Le Pavillon Témoin

Mathias Delplanque

Low Impedance 2007 (CD + digital)

  1. Contre-plinthe (Skirting board)
  2. Interrupteurs (Switches)
  3. Anti-reflet (Non reflecting glass)
  4. Réduit (Recess)
  5. Le corridor (The corridor)
  6. Le détecteur de mouvements (The motion detector)
  7. Va-et-vient (Two-way system)
  8. Parquet flottant (Floating floor)
  9. La trappe (The trap-door)
  10. « Saragosse »
  11. « It’s spring on the moon »
  12. « Seems like it’s like always like this »
  13. « Ecrasé sous les pierres »
  14. Le regard (The manhole)
  15. Dérivation (Shunt)

Everything written, performed, recorded and mixed by Mathias Delplanque except :

Drums on Contre-Plinthe by Anthony Poirier
Accordion on Contre-Plinthe by Jean-François Daussy
Cello on Contre-Plinthe and Le Détecteur de mouvements by Delphine Daussy
Additional guitar on Anti-reflet by JB Boutet
Voice on Va-et-vient and « Saragosse » by Ismaël Delplanque
Piano on La trappe by Rasim Biyikli
Additional sounds and voices on La trappe by Childe Grangier
Sample on « Saragosse » taken from « The Saragossa Manuscript » by Wojciech J. Has
Voice on « This is spring on the moon » by Charles-Eric Charrier
Voice on « Seems like it’s like always like this » by Torsten Mauss
Drum sample on « Seems like it’s like always like this » by Steve Argüelles (from « Beat and Break Shop »)
Voice on « Ecrasé sous les pierres » and Dérivation by Martin Gosset

Mastered by John Sellekaers
Artwork by Alexis Pierre

Download press review (pdf)